A couple of questions from a new member

Discussion in 'Public Discussion' started by Urbanski, Aug 24, 2017.

1. Urbanski

Urbanski Private
    PlanetSide 2
    Legionary
    Date Joined:  26/07/2017
    Characters:  Urbanski
    Other Games
    Date Joined:  26/07/2017

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to Trident and a returning player to PS2.

I used to main on Miller and was part of DWG (Deathwatch Gaming) outfit who sadly disbanded for various reasons.

Trident were recommended to me by a couple of players I know and so far I'm liking the outfit and everyone I've squaded with seems nice and helpful, even answering my noob questions even though I'm technically not a noob. I've also taken part in a couple of tactical squads and training sessions which were fun.

There are a couple of things I wanted to ask.

Despite me being part of Trident for about a month now I seem to spend most of my time playing solo. Peak time weekday evenings I can't seem to find a Trident platoon/squad to play with.

I get the outfit is quite casual and there's none of this compulsory squad thing (which is good as DWG were a bit too serious) but I joined so I can play in an organsied squad and not have to solo all the time.

I've been at countless base captures where the dominant faction is Trident yet I'm solo and afaik there is no Trident squad playing but 30+ members online. +1 on outfit chat doesn't seem to do anything much of the time and the TS channel is often quite empty.

I know it's summer and people are away but I'm wondering if this is typical or just a temporary situ?

The other thing is combined arms play. All of the squads/platoons I've played in for Trident were infantry based 95% of the time. I know you can't cap a base in vehicles and it's fairly situational however I love vehicle play and to have the odd night where we roll Armor or Air, it could be fun and provide some variation.